Let me tell you a little bit about myself…..

I was born in rural Louisiana the second of four girls. As a second child, you are ignored but I was loud and talked and talked and talked, asking more questions than my mother knew how to answer. I did not allow my family to forget I existed!!

I have been married for almost 24 years to my New Yorker husband Paul. We make quite a combination!! I have 4 kids, Shannon aka Nicki is 29, Jim is 28, Heather is 26 and Terry will be 20 in a few weeks. Shannon is married to Joe and they have a beautiful daughter commonly called Princess Peanut Abbie by me, her Nonna. Princess Peanut Abbie will be 2 in May. Heather is married to Eli and they too have a beautiful daughter commonly called Princess Pickle Autumn. She is almost 7 months old. My family is my life!!!!!

I am a Christian. My paternal grandfather was a preacher and I loved him more than life itself. I’m so thankful that he read the Bible, prayed with me and taught me how to be a Christian. I will share my testimony with you another day, but I hope that it will touch your heart!!!

I am disabled. I was diagnosed with Chiari I Malformation (Chiari) in 2009. In 2010 I had brain decompression surgery and shortly thereafter I was diagnosed with Ehler’s Danlos Syndrome (EDS). I suffer from chronic pain, fatigue and inflammation and a roller coaster ride of symptoms, but God has been good to me!!!!

Please let me a note to let me know what you think of my blog. May God bless you today and always!!!

Donna

